RSS

To Live a Purpose Driven Life – Part II

13 Feb

Cont from “To Live a Purpose Driven Life – Part !

………..So I wrote a book.

When I wrote the book, I did not have making money in mind.  In fact, I left it on a free website for about a year and forgot about it.  I figured to myself that there is no way I can convince anyone that they don’t have to listen to what other people tell them, I can only hope to provide an inspiring resource to others and if they choose to read it, then great….other than that, I can do nothing else.

One day I woke up and my desire to share my knowledge with others was overwhelming.  This desire was just as strong as my desire for to cheat on my husband when my husband was not fulfilling my need for love and acceptance.

I became “depressed” the same way as I became “depressed” when I felt unloved by my husband.  I needed to fulfill my desire and I couldn’t understand why I was not able to.  How was I going to get my words out?

I started by completing my E-book formatting so that it could be submitted for “premium distribution”, which means that it would be distributed to Barnes & Nobles, Sony, Apple, Amazon and some other outlets.  I also decided to charge a small fee, because I felt that I needed to consider it worth something and by charging money for my creation, I was putting value on it.

Then I started my blog.  I knew that I needed traffic so I learned a little about SEO and I am now trying very hard to get my blog visible on Google without having to pay anything to them.

Because I have not made any money for the last 5 years, I don’t have money to invest in my desire….so I have to do what I can myself to accomplish my goal.  In other words…..I have to do the physical work to manifest the spiritual desire.

And I am working very hard to do that.

Why?  Because I want to.  I am motivated by desire.  I am motivated by a feeling that I want to do this and I will do whatever it takes to do this – whether I get money or not.

Just like someone who wants to be rich and famous will do whatever it takes to accomplish that goal…..I want to share my knowledge and understandings with others…..so I will do what ever it takes to accomplish this goal.

Recently, Mollie Player (Howtogethappy.wordpress.com), who comments on my posts once in a while asked me why I don’t have a link to my E-book that is listed on a free E-book website (bibliotastic.com).  I felt like she was right.  I didn’t list that link because I wanted to charge money for my book…..but what about those that don’t want to pay money – but they still want the opportunity to read it.  How could I deny anyone the right to read what I have written – if they want to read it?

So, even though it is an unusual way of marketing something, I am now offering my book for $3.99 for those of you who feel that I have earned that money….and I have also offered my book for free to those of you, like myself, who may not have the extra money to pay for things that they can get for free.

My desire is not going to be fulfilled by the accumulation of money (although money comes in handy – especially if the money was received in an altruistic way)…..My desire will only be filled by my ability to get my words out to everybody that I can reach.

And since it is my desire…..I will do anything to get what I want……

To sum it all up…….this is what living “purpose driven life” is like…….

Living a “purpose driven life” is living with the ability to fulfill your heart’s truest and deepest desires because the only motivation that drives you to do anything are these desires.

Living a “purpose driven life” is living with the ability to KNOW without a shadow of a doubt that you are doing what you are supposed to do.  You KNOW without a shadow of a doubt that you are not committing a “sin”  and you must do what you have to do to make these desires manifest into reality.

Living a “purpose driven life” is doing whatever you want to do because you have a higher purpose in mind…..and that higher purpose is not to serve your ego….but to serve humanity in some way.

But first…..in order to live a “purpose driven life” you must identify your true desires of your soul – BECAUSE IN ORDER TO FULFILL YOUR PURPOSE YOU MUST USE THE TOOLS THAT WERE GIVEN TO YOU FROM THE LIFE FORCE OF THE UNIVERSE AND YOUR SOUL’S DEEPEST DESIRES ARE THESE TOOLS.

I want to help anyone who doesn’t understand what I am trying to say.  Please understand that I am not trying to tell people that I am “right” and they are “wrong”.  I am trying to help others discover what their “right” way is…in other words…..what their soul’s truest and deepest desires are.

Once you take this one step……there is nothing else to do but live a “purpose driven life”…..

Other posts you might like:

Life is full of controversy so here is a thought to live by:

Why is life unfair?
Because there’s never going to be a system that is fair to everyone.
Shannon Miller

If life isn’t fair, how can we motivate ourselves to live a purpose driven life?

To live a purpose driven life, you must first figure out what your purpose is.  If you think your purpose is to make a lot of money and acquire many possessions, you will end up driving your life into a wall.“‘
Shayna Abrams
 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “To Live a Purpose Driven Life – Part II

  1. Michael White

    February 13, 2012 at 7:31 am

    Nice. Passion and purpose are incredibly important. Thanks for posting this. Reading A Course In Miracles has been incredibly helpful in developing purpose and passion in my own life. (:

     
    • Peaceful Controversy

      February 13, 2012 at 4:18 pm

      Passion combined with purpose is nothing that can be explained unless it is experienced….which everyone should and could. I’m always looking for good reading material so thanks for the recommendation!
      Peace and thanks for visiting and commenting.

       

Leave a Reply

 
