RSS

Paparazzi are Like Annoying Co-workers – They Come with the Job

20 Jan

When a celebrity complains about paparazzi, I can’t help getting annoyed…

Spotlight=paparazzi.

Is there anything else to say about this subject?

I get the complaint.  I would be extremely annoyed if someone was in my face taking pictures every time I scratched my nose, but, I particularly am not an attention hog.  I happen to hate when anyone pays too much attention to me, because, eventually they are going to find something they can point a finger at.  It is a fact of life.

Celebrities like Paris Hilton, the Kardashians and others, are celebrities because they like attention and they will do whatever it takes (sex tape) to get it.  They need attention to feel loved.  I am not putting anyone down, they are just very different than me and the same way that they would think I must be nuts for being a little introverted, I can’t really understand why someone would trade their privacy for attention (and money).

But……to complain about what you have decided to take on, that is the thing that drives me crazy.  If you willingly put yourself in a position so that the whole world is going to know you and be fascinated by you – which, I would presume is exactly what you want, it seems a little….oh…I don’t know….stupid to complain later when its not as fun as you thought is was going to be – but yet, continue to expose every aspect of your life publicly.

I am using the Paris Hilton and the Kardashians as an example but the truth is that we are all guilty of this.  We all do things for certain monetary and/or social benefits, but we don’t take into consideration the downside involved. However, we don’t stop doing what we are doing because we want to continue receiving the perks and complain about the crappy part.   Sometimes, like in the case of a lot of celebrities, we manage to justify  the right to complain about these disadvantages as if there should be no disadvantages.  I love it when celebrities get so mad that the paparazzi is every where they go, they take them to court as if the paparazzi are violating their rights to privacy.

No, my dear famous person, you violated your own rights to privacy.

Life is a set of ups and downs and you can’t have one without the other.  Instead of trying to grab all the good and punishing others for the bad that you have to bear because of your own choices, how about changing the way you look at the situation and decide what you really want and go for it.

If you want your privacy, don’t become famous.  If you want to be famous – enjoy the fact that paparazzi love you and want to take your picture every where you go, pose for them and thank them for their time.

Other posts you might like:

Paycheck or Self Respect – I’ll Take Self Respect

And The Truth Will Set You Free

Being Richer Does Not Mean That You Are Smarter

Why Do Women Wear Heals?

Reality Television – My Guilty Pleasure

Have Lies Taken Over?

Why is Life Unfair?

Life is full of controversy so here is a thought to live by:
Why is life unfair?
Because there’s never going to be a system that is fair to everyone.
Shannon Miller
 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Paparazzi are Like Annoying Co-workers – They Come with the Job

  1. Cheryl Baumgartner

    January 20, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    I have never understood ‘celebrities’ who choose career paths that make them famous complaining that they are famous. Granted some rabid fans do show disrespect by intruding on private lives, that I can understand. However there are more celebs out there that know how to separate privates lives from public ones than the other way around.

    Why? Because they don’t constantly chase the spotlight by pulling a ‘Charlie Sheen’. It seems to me that the Paparazzi aren’t looking for celebrities that at like people. they are looking for the ones who seems to think being a celebrity makes them something other than a person.

     
    • Peaceful Controversy

      January 20, 2012 at 9:14 pm

      Yeah, there are two different kinds of celebrities. One kind – the truly talented kind are actually worth adoring as it must take a lot personal feelings to be able to elicit emotions in their viewers. Then there are the kind that I am talking about, that elicit no feeling except for intrigue and disgust – like a bad horror movie.

       

Leave a Reply

 
