RSS

New Yorkers – You Are Being Taxed By The MTA!!

12 Jan

If you aren’t aware of this, every New Yorker who files a tax return pays a percentage of wages to the MTA.   Yes, it is true.  The MTA gets some of your money whether you use it (or like it) or not.  Here is the link if you don’t believe me –http://www.tax.ny.gov/bus/mctmt/default.htm.

Here is another link with updated information…

http://www.rocklandcountytimes.com/index.php?p=227

Furthermore, MTA is in fact a corporation…

The Metropolitan Transportation Authority of the State of New York (MTA) is a public benefit corporation responsible for public transportation in the U.S. state of New York…. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metropolitan_Transportation_Authority_(New_York)

So, let me get this straight..corporations are allowed to collect taxes from us?

Who’s next.. J. P. Morgan Chase, Inc.?

I don’t know about any of you, but this is disturbing.  There is a fight going on that has been successful in partial elimination of this controversial payroll tax, but it is not yet obliterated.

My intention here is not to start a revolution, but to wake people up.  We live in a crooked world and the only way to fight in a crooked world is crookedly.  This may sound harsh, but you can take it any way you want to take it.

My crooked way of fighting is skewing my perspective in seeing that everything around me doesn’t even matter.  The only thing that matters is my point of view – when it comes to myself.  And, accordingly, I afford the same right to everybody else.  What is crooked to me may not be crooked to you – but since we live in a crooked world – everyone is allowed to be crooked.

In other words, I don’t care that some random corporation that needs money is demanding that I give it to them.  I am not going to.  That’s all.  You can be crooked.  I can be crooked.

Am I afraid of possible consequences.  No.  Dare I say that I believe in a higher power and if I think that I am right from the bottom of my heart…I must be right….since my heart (and my mind, as long as they work as a team) is my direct plug into The Life Force of the Universe.  I have faith that The Life Force of the Universe has got my back if I am using my free will in order to correct what is not right.  And this is not right.

Other posts you might like:

Democrats vs. Republicans – The Third World War

Have Lies Taken Over?

Greed…The Deadliest Sin of Them All

My First Post – Introduction to My Blog

Why is Life Unfair?

Life is full of controversy so here is a thought to live by:
Why is life unfair?
Because there’s never going to be a system that is fair to everyone.
Shannon Miller
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
