RSS

Living in a Parallel Universe

07 Feb

I’m pretty sure that most of you have heard the theory of Parallel Universes mentioned somewhere.  Maybe you didn’t pay it too much mind because you thought it might be too much scientific mumbo jumbo that doesn’t really apply to your life anyway.

I love thinking about the implications of scientific mumbo jumbo……and the theory of the existence of parallel universes leaves a lot of things to think about.

In a nutshell, the theory of parallel universes is exactly what it sounds like….the idea that there is more than one universe within our own universe that may live by the same physical laws, but possibly rearranged.  In other words, in one universe there may be trees and greenery while in another universe there would be desert and desolation.

If you want to find out more about this theory I recommend the series of videos provided by Dr. Michio Kaku.  He is a Japanese physicist that has a way of explaining very complicated quantum theories to us, the laymen, that is coherent and comprehensible.

Here is the link to his website: Dr. Michio Kaku

There is no true understanding or even solid proof that multiple universes exist, but the theory holds enough credibility due to extensive experiments and scientific and mathematical research done on the subject.

If it is indeed true that there is more than just the universe that we know…how is it possible for our minds to conceive of the possibility of more than what we see?

When I started to contemplate what this might mean to me, I started thinking about thought.

I am very intrigued by the idea of thought.  For example, I clearly understand that my husband and I, though we love each other very much, think very differently.  When I think about something, I have a long train of thought I go through before I come up with conclusions.  My husband doesn’t go through that same process.  He somehow gets to the same conclusion as I do (most of the time) without the if’s, and’s and but’s.

My point in telling you this is not to suggest that my husband is “smarter” than me (although I do respect, value and thereby learn from his way of thinking).  It is to suggest that we all think differently.  No matter what it takes to come to a necessary understanding, we all have unique ways of getting there.

With that being said…….what is wrong with understanding the theory of parallel universes as each universe being one person’s thought which essentially is the building blocks of perception.

What if each of our unique perception of the universe that we live in is actually so unique that my universe is completely different than yours.

What if two people are in the same room and observe the same experience in that room, but come out with two different stories of what they each perceived in that room?

We all know that this is possible and even probable.  People do not see things the same.  I see it one way and you see it another.  Our thought is influencing my perception of my environment one way and yours is influencing your perception another way – sometimes the exact opposite way.

Therefore, I feel comfortable when I say that I think we all live in different universes under the same physical laws, just rearranged.

Other posts you might like:

Mind Ove Matter – But Not Over Heart

DMT – The Spirit Drug

The Double Slit Experiment Proving Reality is Relative

Have Lies Taken Over?

Honne and Tatemae

Why is Life Unfair?

Life is full of controversy so here is a thought to live by:
Why is life unfair?
Because there’s never going to be a system that is fair to everyone.
Shannon Miller
 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Living in a Parallel Universe

  1. Cheryl Baumgartner

    February 7, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    I’m a fan of Dr Kaku. He does explain things on a level that most people can understand.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

